Business Administration (MBA) - Ανοικτό Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου - Open University of Cyprus

Sidebar

English Menu

23
Fri, Oct
Website Headers MBA
  • Description

  • Structure

  • Thematic Units

  • Personnel

  • Contact

 

 

OBJECTIVE OF THE MBA PROGRAMME

The Master degree in Business Administration (MBA) is designed to prepare and support professionals working in the private or public sector by providing specialized knowledge and practical training, to improve skills in a business organization in order to respond effectively to the new realities of today's global markets.

EUROPEAN CREDIT TRANSFER SYSTEM (ECTS): 120

TEACHING LANGUAGE: The MBA programme is offered both in English and in Greek.

LEVEL: Masters

DEGREE AWARDED: MBA

 

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

The minimum requirement for admission to the MBA programme is an undergraduate degree from an accredited university. 
 

TUITION FEES

The tuition fees for the MBA amount to 5.400 Euro. The tuition fees per module are 1.080 Euro. Note that the cost for the Master Thesis is also 1.080 Euro.

APPLICATIONS

Prospective students must submit the online application form through https://applications.ouc.ac.cy/admissions?sap-language=EN.
 

 

 

PROGRAMME STRUCTURE

Successful completion of (4) Thematic Units (modules) and a Master Thesis are the requirements for the Master in Business Administration (MBA).

The currently offered Modules are the following:

For the successful completion of each module, students, under the supervision of their tutors, are required to submit up to four written assignments per module.
At the end of the academic year, there are final written exams for each module.
 

MASTER IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (MBA)

Modules

Year

Mandatory / Optional

Pre-requisite
Modules

Co-requisite
Modules

Work Load

Hours

ECTS

ΜΒΑ50

Organisation Management

1

Mandatory

   

600-720

24

ΜΒΑ51

Accounting and Finance

1

Mandatory

 

ΜΒΑ50

600-720

24

ΜΒΑ701Α  

Master Thesis Ι

1

Mandatory

 

ΜΒΑ50, ΜΒΑ51 

300-360

12

ΜΒΑ701Β

Master Thesis ΙΙ

2

Mandatory

ΜΒΑ50, ΜΒΑ51 

ΜΒΑ701Α

300-360

12

ΜΒΑ60

Leadership and Decision-Making

2

Mandatory

ΜΒΑ50

 

600-720

24

ΜΒΑ61

Marketing

2

Mandatory

ΜΒΑ50, ΜΒΑ51

 

600-720

24

Total

3000-3600

120

  

Academic Personnel

Christou Christina, Associate Professor, christina.christou@ouc.ac.cy, 0035722411883

 

Adjunct Faculty (Tutors)

Chatzimichail Konstantinos, MBA60, Coordinator, konstantinos.chatzimichail@ouc.ac.cy

Daskalakis Nicolaos, MBA51, nicolaos.daskalakis@ouc.ac.cy

Georgakopoulos Georgios, MBA51, Coordinatorgeorgios.georgakopoulos@ouc.ac.cy  

Manganari Emmanouela, MBA61, Coordinatoremmanouela.manganari@ouc.ac.cy  

Petrakis Emmanouel, MBA50, emmanouel.petrakis@ouc.ac.cy      

Siachou Evangelia, MBA50, Coordinator evangelia.siachou@ouc.ac.cy  

 

     

        

 

 

For additional information, please contact Ms. Pitsillou Maria (maria.pitsillou@ouc.ac.cy), 00357-22411880