Website Headers COS
  • Description

  • Programme structure

  • Modules

  • Academic Personnel

  • Contact Details

PROGRAMME OBJECTIVES

The bachelor degree in Business Administration (BSc) aims to the transmission of knowledge, problems analysis methodology, technical knowledge and functional tools that are essential in the world of business administration. 

Provision of this knowledge is fulfilled by taking into consideration its application both in decision-making in the sector of business administration and in achieving better business operation.

WHY CHOOSE TO ATTEND?

Undergraduate students will acquire basic knowledge in many of these aspects of the business world, before choosing a specialisation. The combination of academic challenge and practical focus makes the prospect of studying business highly appealing to those attracted to the competitive, yet collaborative learning environment offered by many business schools and departments.

Business graduates go on to work in various sectors, and not all of them are those you would typically associate with business in general. More obvious careers with a business degree include roles in accounting and finance departments, which take in large numbers of business degree graduates. Other sectors with high demand for business graduates include marketing and advertising, as well as retail, sales, human resources and business consultancy. The diversity and plenitude of careers with a business degree underlies the interest of many students.

 

European Credit Units - ECTS: 240

Teaching Language: Greek

Level of Studies: Undergraduate

Title to be Awarded: Bachelor’s degree (BSc)

 

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

Applicants must hold a secondary education degree (or equivalent). Good computer skills (internet and email) are needed. Sufficient English language knowledge is desirable.  

FEES / ADMINISTRATIVE COST

The total administrative cost of the Programme is €8400. The cost of each Module is €350. Administrative costs are charged per Module.  

APPLICATIONS

Applications can be submitted exclusively online, via the OUC website at https://applications.ouc.ac.cy/admissions?sap-language=EN

Programme Structure

For the successful completion of the bachelor programme in Business Administration, students must successfully undertake twenty-four (24) modules.

The number of modules required for all the students are the following nineteen (19): PDE101, PDE102, PDE103, PDE151, PDE152, PDE153, PDE201, PDE202, PDE203, PDE251, PDE252, PDE253, PDE301, PDE302, PDE303, PDE351, PDE352, PDE353 and PDE451.

The electives modules are the following eight (8): PDE401, PDE402, PDE403, PDE404, PDE452, PDE453, PDE454 και PDE455. Students will choose five (5) out of eight (8) electives modules to complete the programme.

Students can undertake up to three (3) modules per semester. Full-time study of the programme requires the selection of three (3) modules whereas the selection of one (1) or (2) modules is considered part-time.

For the successful completion of each Module, students, under the supervision of their Professors, are required to submit two (2) written assignments per Module.

At the end of each semester, students must sit final written exams for each module.

Programme of Study Layout

Modules

Semester

Required / Elective

Pre-requisite Modules

Co-requisite Modules

Workload

Hours

ECTS

PDE101  

Principles of Management

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE102

Business Microeconomics

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE103

Quantitative Methods in Business I

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE151

Principles Financial Accounting

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE152

Business Macroeconomics

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE153

Quantitative Methods in Business II

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE201

Managerial Accounting

3

Required

PDE151

250 - 300

10

PDE202

Principles of Marketing

3

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE203

Management Information Systems

3

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE251

Introduction to Corporate Finance

4

Required

PDE102, PDE151, PDE152

250 - 300

10

PDE252

Organizational Behavior

4

Required

PDE101

250 - 300

10

PDE253

Introduction to Management Science

4

Required

PDE103, PDE153

250 - 300

10

PDE301

Money and Banking

5

Required

PDE102, PDE152

250 - 300

10

PDE302

Human Resource Management

5

Required

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE303

Introduction to Service Management

5

Required

PDE101

250 - 300

10

PDE351

Advanced Corporate Finance

6

Required

PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE352

Operations Management

6

Required

PDE253

250 - 300

10

PDE353

Investment and Portfolio Management

6

Required

PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE401

Leadership

7

Elective

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE402

Contemporary Topics in Business Administration

7

Elective

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE403

International Marketing

7

Elective

PDE202

250 - 300

10

PDE404

Commercial and Administrative Law

7

Elective

PDE151, PDE201

250 - 300

10

PDE451

Business Policy

8

Required

PDE351, PDE352

250 - 300

10

PDE452

Financial Statement Analysis

8

Elective

PDE201, PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE453

Contemporary Topics in Marketing

8

Elective

PDE202

250 - 300

10

PDE454

Public Administration, Policy and Budgeting

8

Elective

PDE102, PDE152, PDE201

250 - 300

10

PDE455

Labor Relations

8

Elective

PDE252, PDE302

250 - 300

10

PDE495

Industry Placement

8

Elective

PDE101, PDE102, PDE103, PDE151, PDE152, PDE153, PDE201, PDE202, PDE203, PDE251, PDE252,PDE253

125 - 150

5

Σύνολο

6000 - 7200

   240

PDE101, Principles of Management, 10 ects

PDE102, Business Microeconomics, 10 ects

PDE103, Quantitative Methods in Business I, 10 ects

PDE151, Principles Financial Accounting, 10 ects

PDE152, Business Macroeconomics, 10 ects

PDE153, Quantitative Methods in Business II, 10 ects

PDE201, Managerial Accounting, 10 ects

PDE202, Principles of Marketing, 10 ects

PDE203, Management Information Systems, 10 ects

PDE251, Introduction to Corporate Finance, 10 ects

PDE252, Organizational Behavior, 10 ects

PDE253, Introduction to Management Science, 10 ects

PDE301, Money and Banking, 10 ects

PDE302, Human Resource Management, 10 ects

PDE303, Introduction to Service Management, 10 ects

PDE351, Advanced Corporate Finance, 10 ects

PDE352, Operations Management, 10 ects

PDE353, Investment and Portfolio Management, 10 ects

PDE401, Leadership, 10 ects

PDE402, Contemporary Topics in Business Administration, 10 ects

PDE403, International Marketing, 10 ects

PDE404, Commercial and Administrative Law, 10 ects

PDE451, Business Policy, 10 ects

PDE452, Financial Statement Analysis, 10 ects

PDE453, Contemporary Topics in Marketing, 10 ects

PDE454, Public Administration, Policy and Budgeting, 10 ects

PDE455, Labor Relations, 10 ects

PDE495, Industry Placement, 5 ects

Adjunct Faculty (Tutors)

Academic Coordinator : Andreas Soteriou, andreas.soteriou@ouc.ac.cy

Fall Semester

Modules

Name

Module Coordinator         

E-mail

 PDE101     

Hercules Vladimirou

 

hercules.vladimirou@ouc.ac.cy  

Andrie Georgiou-Michailidou           

 

andrie.georgiou@ouc.ac.cy

Petros Demetriou

 

petros.demetriou@ouc.ac.cy  

Andreas Milidonis

 

andreas.milidonis@ouc.ac.cy  

Giorgos Papagiannakis

Module Coordinator

giorgos.papagiannakis@ouc.ac.cy  

Kanelos Tountas

 

kanelos.tountas@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE102 

Andreas Assiotis

 

andreas.assiotis@ouc.ac.cy

Theofanis Mamuneas

 

theofanis.mamuneas@ouc.ac.cy 

Maria Pempetzoglou

 

maria.pempetzoglou@ouc.ac.cy

Nikitas Pittis

 

nikita.pittis@ouc.ac.cy

Kristis Hasapis

 Module Coordinator 

kristis@ouc.ac.cy  

Costas Hadjiyiannis

 

costas.hadjiyiannis@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE103 

Sofronis Clerides

 

sofronis.clerides@ouc.ac.cy  

Phoebe Koundouri

 

phoebe.koundouri@ouc.ac.cy

Andros Kourtellos

 

andros.kourtellos@ouc.ac.cy

Neophytos Lambertides

 

neophytos.lambertides@ouc.ac.cy  

Dmitrios Xefteris

 

dimitrios.xefteris@ouc.ac.cy  

Christakis Charalambous

 

christakis.charalambous@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE201  

Nikos Vafeas

 

nikos.vafeas@ouc.ac.cy  

George Drogalas

 

george.drogalas@ouc.ac.cy  

George Nishiotis

 

george.nishiotis@ouc.ac.cy  

Andreas Charitou

 Module Coordinator 

andreas.charitou@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE202 

Paraskevi Dekoulou

 

paraskevi.dekoulou@ouc.ac.cy

Antonis Zairis

 

antonis.zairis@ouc.ac.cy

Leonidas Leonidou

 Module Coordinator

leonidas.leonidou@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE203 

Maria Argyropoulou

 

maria.argyropoulou@ouc.ac.cy

Stefanos Gritzalis

 Module Coordinator

stefanos.gritzalis@ouc.ac.cy

Demetris Folinas

 

demetris.folinas@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE301  

George Anayiotos

 

george.anayiotos@ouc.ac.cy

Marios Zachariadis

 

marios.zachariadis@ouc.ac.cy  

Panagiotis Xydonas

 

panagiotis.xydonas@ouc.ac.cy  

Aristides Samitas

 Module Coordinator

aristides.samitas@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE302 

Horen Voskeritsian

 

horen.voskeritsian@ouc.ac.cy  

Niki Glaveli

 

niki.glaveli@ouc.ac.cy

Varvara Myloni

 

varvara.myloni@ouc.ac.cy

Eleni Stavrou-Costea

 Module Coordinator

eleni.costea@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE303  

George Kassinis

 

george.kassinis@ouc.ac.cy  

Christodoulos Stylianides

 

christodoulos.stylianides@ouc.ac.cy  

Andreas Soteriou

Module Coordinator 

andreas.soteriou@ouc.ac.cy  

George Hadjinicola

 

george.hadjinicola@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE401 

Kleanthis Katsaros

 

kleanthis.katsaros@ouc.ac.cy

Alexia Panayiotou

 Module Coordinator 

alexia.panayiotou@ouc.ac.cy 

Michalis Socratous

 

michalis.socratous@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE402 

Eirini Koronaki

 

eirini.koronaki@ouc.ac.cy

Ioannis Bekos

 Module Coordinator

ioannis.bekos@ouc.ac.cy

Theodoros Palivos

 

theodoros.palivos@ouc.ac.cy  

Alkistis Papaioannou

 

alkistis.papaioannou@ouc.ac.cy

Erifili Chatzopoulou

 

erifili.chatzopoulou@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE403 

Georgios Baltas

 

georgios.baltas@ouc.ac.cy

Daina Nicolaou

 Module Coordinator 

daina.nicolaou@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE404 

Alexios Constantinou

 

alexios.constantinou@ouc.ac.cy  

Thomas Papadopoulos

 Module Coordinator 

thomas.papadopoulos@ouc.ac.cy

Maria Stylianidou

 

maria.stylianidou@ouc.ac.cy

       
       
       

Spring Semester

Modules

Name

Module Coordinator

E-mail

 PDE151     

Stergios Athianos

 

stergios.athianos@ouc.ac.cy 

Nikos Vafeas

 

nikos.vafeas@ouc.ac.cy  

George Drogalas

 

george.drogalas@ouc.ac.cy  

Sofia Eleftheriou

 

sofia.eleftheriou@ouc.ac.cy 

Stergios Leventis

 

stergios.leventis@ouc.ac.cy 

Kanelos Tountas

 

kanelos.tountas@ouc.ac.cy

Andreas Charitou

 Module Coordinator

andreas.charitou@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE152 

George Anayiotos

 

george.anayiotos@ouc.ac.cy

Marios Zachariadis

 

marios.zachariadis@ouc.ac.cy  

Theofanis Mamuneas

 

theofanis.mamuneas@ouc.ac.cy 

Nikitas Pittis

 

nikita.pittis@ouc.ac.cy

Kristis Hasapis

 Module Coordinator

kristis@ouc.ac.cy  

Costas Hadjiyiannis

 

costas.hadjiyiannis@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE153 

Sofronis Clerides

 Module Coordinator

sofronis.clerides@ouc.ac.cy  

Phoebe Koundouri

 

phoebe.koundouri@ouc.ac.cy

Nikolaos Kourogenis

 

nikolaos.kourogenis@ouc.ac.cy 

Andros Kourtellos

 Συντονιστής  της Θ.Ε.

andros.kourtellos@ouc.ac.cy

Dmitrios Xefteris

 

dimitrios.xefteris@ouc.ac.cy  

Christakis Charalambous

 

christakis.charalambous@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE251 

Dimitrios Gounopoulos

 

dimitrios.gounopoulos@ouc.ac.cy 

Dimitris Kenourgios

 

dimitris.kenourgios@ouc.ac.cy 

Andreas Milidonis

 

andreas.milidonis@ouc.ac.cy  

Aristides Samitas

 Module Coordinator

aristides.samitas@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE252 

Alexia Panayiotou

 

alexia.panayiotou@ouc.ac.cy 

Giorgos Papagiannakis

 

giorgos.papagiannakis@ouc.ac.cy  

Eleni Stavrou-Costea

 Module Coordinator

eleni.costea@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE253 

Sofia Andreou

 

sofia.andreou@ouc.ac.cy 

Hercules Vladimirou

 Module Coordinator

hercules.vladimirou@ouc.ac.cy  

Ioannis Gkanas

 

ioannis.gkanas@ouc.ac.cy 

Panagiotis Mitropoulos

 

panagiotis.mitropoulos@ouc.ac.cy  

Stella Sofianopoulou

 

stella.sofianopoulou@ouc.ac.cy 

 PDE351 

Christos Alexakis

 

c.alexakis@ouc.ac.cy 

Athanasios Koulakiotis

 

athanasios.koulakiotis@ouc.ac.cy 

Spiros Martzoukos

 

spiros.martzoukos@ouc.ac.cy 

Melita Charitou

 

melita.charitou@ouc.ac.cy 

Apostolos Christopoulos

 

apostolos.christopoulos@ouc.ac.cy

 PDE352 

Christodoulos Stylianides

 

christodoulos.stylianides@ouc.ac.cy  

Andreas Soteriou

 

andreas.soteriou@ouc.ac.cy  

Ioannis Tsoulfas

 

ioannis.tsoulfas@ouc.ac.cy 

George Hadjinicola

 Module Coordinator

george.hadjinicola@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE353 

Christos Grose

 

christos.grose@ouc.ac.cy 

George Nishiotis

 Module Coordinator

george.nishiotis@ouc.ac.cy  

Panagiotis Xydonas

 

panagiotis.xydonas@ouc.ac.cy  

Athanasios Fassas

 

athanasios.fassas@ouc.ac.cy 

 PDE451 

Antonios Georgopoulos

 

antonios.georgopoulos@ouc.ac.cy  

Petros Demetriou

 

petros.demetriou@ouc.ac.cy 

George Kassinis

 Module Coordinator

george.kassinis@ouc.ac.cy  

Vangelis Tzouvelekas

 

vangelis.tzouvelekas@ouc.ac.cy 

 PDE452 

Ioannis Dokas

 Module Coordinator

ioannis.dokas@ouc.ac.cy 

 PDE453 

Marios Theodosiou

 

marios.theodosiou@ouc.ac.cy 

Daina Nicolaou

 

daina.nicolaou@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE454 

Theodoros Palivos

 Module Coordinator

theodoros.palivos@ouc.ac.cy  

Maria Pempetzoglou

 

maria.pempetzoglou@ouc.ac.cy

Michalis Socratous

 

michalis.socratous@ouc.ac.cy  

 PDE455 

Horen Voskeritsian

 

horen.voskeritsian@ouc.ac.cy  

Alexios Constantinou

 Module Coordinator 

alexios.constantinou@ouc.ac.cy  

Thomas Papadopoulos

 

thomas.papadopoulos@ouc.ac.cy

For additional information, please contact Ms. Pitsillou Maria (maria.pitsillou@ouc.ac.cy), 00357-22411880