Website Headers COS
  • Description

  • Programme structure

  • Modules

  • Academic Personnel

  • Contact Details

PROGRAMME OBJECTIVES

The bachelor degree in Business Administration (BSc) aims to the transmission of knowledge, problems analysis methodology, technical knowledge and functional tools that are essential in the world of business administration. 

Provision of this knowledge is fulfilled by taking into consideration its application both in decision-making in the sector of business administration and in achieving better business operation.

WHY CHOOSE TO ATTEND?

Undergraduate students will acquire basic knowledge in many of these aspects of the business world, before choosing a specialisation. The combination of academic challenge and practical focus makes the prospect of studying business highly appealing to those attracted to the competitive, yet collaborative learning environment offered by many business schools and departments.

Business graduates go on to work in various sectors, and not all of them are those you would typically associate with business in general. More obvious careers with a business degree include roles in accounting and finance departments, which take in large numbers of business degree graduates. Other sectors with high demand for business graduates include marketing and advertising, as well as retail, sales, human resources and business consultancy. The diversity and plenitude of careers with a business degree underlies the interest of many students.

 

European Credit Units - ECTS: 240

Teaching Language: Greek

Level of Studies: Undergraduate

Title to be Awarded: Bachelor’s degree (BSc)

 

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

Applicants must hold a secondary education degree (or equivalent). Good computer skills (internet and email) are needed. Sufficient English language knowledge is desirable.  

FEES / ADMINISTRATIVE COST

The total administrative cost of the Programme is €8400. The cost of each Module is €350. Administrative costs are charged per Module.  

APPLICATIONS

Applications can be submitted exclusively online, via the OUC website at https://applications.ouc.ac.cy/admissions?sap-language=EN

Programme Structure

For the successful completion of the bachelor programme in Business Administration, students must successfully undertake twenty-four (24) modules.

The number of modules required for all the students are the following nineteen (19): PDE101, PDE102, PDE103, PDE151, PDE152, PDE153, PDE201, PDE202, PDE203, PDE251, PDE252, PDE253, PDE301, PDE302, PDE303, PDE351, PDE352, PDE353 and PDE451.

The electives modules are the following eight (8): PDE401, PDE402, PDE403, PDE404, PDE452, PDE453, PDE454 και PDE455. Students will choose five (5) out of eight (8) electives modules to complete the programme.

Students can undertake up to three (3) modules per semester. Full-time study of the programme requires the selection of three (3) modules whereas the selection of one (1) or (2) modules is considered part-time.

For the successful completion of each Module, students, under the supervision of their Professors, are required to submit two (2) written assignments per Module.

At the end of each semester, students must sit final written exams for each module.

Programme of Study Layout

Modules

Semester

Required / Elective

Pre-requisite Modules

Co-requisite Modules

Workload

Hours

ECTS

PDE101  

Principles of Management

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE102

Business Microeconomics

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE103

Quantitative Methods in Business I

1

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE151

Principles Financial Accounting

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE152

Business Macroeconomics

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE153

Quantitative Methods in Business II

2

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE201

Managerial Accounting

3

Required

PDE151

250 - 300

10

PDE202

Principles of Marketing

3

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE203

Management Information Systems

3

Required

250 - 300

10

PDE251

Introduction to Corporate Finance

4

Required

PDE102, PDE151, PDE152

250 - 300

10

PDE252

Organizational Behavior

4

Required

PDE101

250 - 300

10

PDE253

Introduction to Management Science

4

Required

PDE103, PDE153

250 - 300

10

PDE301

Money and Banking

5

Required

PDE102, PDE152

250 - 300

10

PDE302

Human Resource Management

5

Required

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE303

Introduction to Service Management

5

Required

PDE101

250 - 300

10

PDE351

Advanced Corporate Finance

6

Required

PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE352

Operations Management

6

Required

PDE253

250 - 300

10

PDE353

Investment and Portfolio Management

6

Required

PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE401

Leadership

7

Elective

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE402

Contemporary Topics in Business Administration

7

Elective

PDE252

250 - 300

10

PDE403

International Marketing

7

Elective

PDE202

250 - 300

10

PDE404

Commercial and Administrative Law

7

Elective

PDE151, PDE201

250 - 300

10

PDE451

Business Policy

8

Required

PDE351, PDE352

250 - 300

10

PDE452

Financial Statement Analysis

8

Elective

PDE201, PDE251

250 - 300

10

PDE453

Contemporary Topics in Marketing

8

Elective

PDE202

250 - 300

10

PDE454

Public Administration, Policy and Budgeting

8

Elective

PDE102, PDE152, PDE201

250 - 300

10

PDE455

Labor Relations

8

Elective

PDE252, PDE302

250 - 300

10

PDE495

Industry Placement

8

Elective

PDE101, PDE102, PDE103, PDE151, PDE152, PDE153, PDE201, PDE202, PDE203, PDE251, PDE252,PDE253

125 - 150

5

Σύνολο

6000 - 7200

   240

PDE101, Principles of Management, 10 ects

PDE102, Business Microeconomics, 10 ects

PDE103, Quantitative Methods in Business I, 10 ects

PDE151, Principles Financial Accounting, 10 ects

PDE152, Business Macroeconomics, 10 ects

PDE153, Quantitative Methods in Business II, 10 ects

PDE201, Managerial Accounting, 10 ects

PDE202, Principles of Marketing, 10 ects

PDE203, Management Information Systems, 10 ects

PDE251, Introduction to Corporate Finance, 10 ects

PDE252, Organizational Behavior, 10 ects

PDE253, Introduction to Management Science, 10 ects

PDE301, Money and Banking, 10 ects

PDE302, Human Resource Management, 10 ects

PDE303, Introduction to Service Management, 10 ects

PDE351, Advanced Corporate Finance, 10 ects

PDE352, Operations Management, 10 ects

PDE353, Investment and Portfolio Management, 10 ects

PDE401, Leadership, 10 ects

PDE402, Contemporary Topics in Business Administration, 10 ects

PDE403, International Marketing, 10 ects

PDE404, Commercial and Administrative Law, 10 ects

PDE451, Business Policy, 10 ects

PDE452, Financial Statement Analysis, 10 ects

PDE453, Contemporary Topics in Marketing, 10 ects

PDE454, Public Administration, Policy and Budgeting, 10 ects

PDE455, Labor Relations, 10 ects

PDE495, Industry Placement, 5 ects

Adjunct Faculty (Tutors) - Fall Semester

Name E-mail Modules Coordinator
Andrie Georgiou-Michailidou andrie.georgiou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE101       
Giorgos Papagiannakis giorgos.papagiannakis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE101      Module coordinator
Hercules Vladimirou hercules.vladimirou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE101       
Petros Demetriou petros.demetriou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE101       
Andreas Assiotis andreas.assiotis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE102   
Konstantina Kottaridi konstantina.kottaridi@ouc.ac.cy  PDE102   
Kristis Hasapis kristis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE102  Module coordinator
Nikitas Pittis nikita.pittis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE102   
Andros Kourtellos andros.kourtellos@ouc.ac.cy  PDE103  Module coordinator
Dmitrios Xefteris dimitrios.xefteris@ouc.ac.cy  PDE103   
Nikolaos Kourogenis nikolaos.kourogenis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE103   
Phoebe Koundouri phoebe.koundouri@ouc.ac.cy  PDE103   
Andreas Charitou andreas.charitou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE201   Module coordinator
George Drogalas george.drogalas@ouc.ac.cy  PDE201    
Eirini Koronaki eirini.koronaki@ouc.ac.cy  PDE202   
Leonidas Leonidou leonidas.leonidou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE202  Module coordinator
Stelios Tsafarakis stelios.tsafarakis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE202   
Athanasios Tsadiras athanasios.tsadiras@ouc.ac.cy  PDE203   
Demetris Folinas demetris.folinas@ouc.ac.cy  PDE203   
Maria Argyropoulou maria.argyropoulou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE203   
Stefanos Gritzalis stefanos.gritzalis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE203  Module coordinator
Aristides Samitas aristides.samitas@ouc.ac.cy  PDE301   Module coordinator
George Anayiotos george.anayiotos@ouc.ac.cy  PDE301    
Panagiotis Xydonas panagiotis.xydonas@ouc.ac.cy                            PDE301              
Eleni Stavrou-Costea                        eleni.costea@ouc.ac.cy  PDE302  Module coordinator
Evangelia Baralou evangelia.baralou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE302   
Varvara Myloni varvara.myloni@ouc.ac.cy  PDE302   
Andreas Soteriou andreas.soteriou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE303   Academic coordinator & Module coordinator   
George Hadjinicola george.hadjinicola@ouc.ac.cy  PDE303    
George Kassinis george.kassinis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE303    
Alexia Panayiotou alexia.panayiotou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE401  Module coordinator
Kleanthis Katsaros kleanthis.katsaros@ouc.ac.cy  PDE401   
Michalis Socratous michalis.socratous@ouc.ac.cy  PDE401   
Erifili Chatzopoulou erifili.chatzopoulou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE402   
Ioannis Bekos ioannis.bekos@ouc.ac.cy  PDE402  Module coordinator
Theodoros Palivos theodoros.palivos@ouc.ac.cy  PDE402   
Daina Nicolaou daina.nicolaou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE403  Module coordinator
Prokopis Theodoridis prokopis.theodoridis@ouc.ac.cy  PDE403   
Alexios Constantinou alexios.constantinou@ouc.ac.cy  PDE404   
George Argyros george.argyros@ouc.ac.cy  PDE404   
Thomas Papadopoulos thomas.papadopoulos@ouc.ac.cy                   PDE404  Module coordinator

For additional information, please contact Ms. Pitsillou Maria (maria.pitsillou@ouc.ac.cy), 00357-22411880